Sun. Jun 23rd, 2024

Associazione Calcio Milan (pronounce it: [assotattsjone kalto milan]), also known as AC Milan (pronounce it) or simply Milan (pronounce it: [milan]), is a professional football club. based in Milan, Italy, founded in 1899. Apart from the 1980-81 and 1982-83 seasons, the club has spent its entire history in the top flight of Italian football, known as Serie A since 1929-30.

Milan has won a total of 18 FIFA and UEFA trophies, which is the fourth highest among any club (combined with Boca Juniors). It is also the most by any Italian club. Milan holds the joint record of winning the Intercontinental Cup three times and one FIFA Club World Cup. They have claimed the UEFA Super Cup five times (a joint record) and the Coppa Italia twice. Alongside their19 league titles, Milan is on par with their local rivals Inter Milan (who also have 19 league titles) and stands second only to Juventus (with 36 league titles) as the second-most successful club. They have also secured the Coppa Italia five times and the Supercoppa Italiana seven times.

The San Siro, also referred to as the Giuseppe Meazza Stadium, is the site of AC Milan’s home matches. The stadium, which was built in 1926 by Milan’s second president, Piero Pirelli, and has been shared with city rivals Inter Milan since 1947, has a total capacity of 75,817, making it the largest in Italian football. They have a long-standing rivalry with Inter, with whom they compete in the Derby della Madonnina, one of the most followed derbies in football.

This club is one of the wealthiest clubs in Italian and world football. It was a founding member of the European Club Association, which replaced the G-14 group of big football clubs that is now defunct.


AC Milan – Football – Daybooknews

By Aurthor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *